Jericho Writers
4 Acer Walk , Oxford, OX2 6EX, United Kingdom
UK: +44 (0)345 459 9560
US: +1 (646) 974 9060

WRITING EVENTS FROM JERICHO WRITERS

Our events programme covers everything from honing your craft to pitching your novel to top literary agents. 

Writing Events from Jericho Writers

Our events change lives. We help you write better, find literary agents, or self-publish with success.

Countless writers have used our events as their springboard into the industry and we’d love to help you too. You can log on and join in live events from home or if circumstances allow, meet agents, authors and writing experts in person. We’ve been running events for over 14 years, so we absolutely know what you want to know and make sure that we provide it. Our aim is always to bring you the most salient advice from the best authors, agents, tutors and agents with the most up-to-date knowhow in the industry… while keeping the atmosphere warm, supportive and inspirational.

Join a worldwide community of writers

Wow! Just listened to the open house editors’ session with Debi Alper and Tanya Byrne for Jericho Writers Summer Festival of Writing. Honestly, this festival is a prime example of the way things should be run. Inclusive, honest, and super helpful.

Wiz Wharton

Jericho Writers Member
Quotation Mark Quotation Mark
Quotation Mark Quotation Mark

Live Member Events


Exclusive for members of Jericho Writers, our programme of 2021 online events give you the chance to pitch your work to literary agents, ask questions to leading experts and get feedback on your writing – all from your living room. Ideal for honing your writing and editing skills and working towards publishing that novel. All online events are included in the membership, alongside professional video courses, masterclasses, query letter feedback and our AgentMatch search engine. Join per month or for the year to gain unlimited access to everything you need to get ahead with your writing goals in 2021.

Self-Publishing Month


If you’re taking the plunge into the world of self-publishing this year, we’ve a whole amazing new programme of online webinar events for spring 2021. Offering you everything you’d need to know about being a  successful self-publisher. From working with bloggers, getting the most out of Bookbub, and marketing on a budget to building a mailing list, and more. If you want to find out about advertising on Amazon and Facebook or writing your Amazon book description, we’ve got you covered.

Summer Festival of Writing


The Summer Festival of Writing is a ground-breaking new digital festival, specifically for writers looking to hone their craft and get published traditionally, or independently. Our 2020 Festival saw over 1,000 writers join us in York from around the world and 2021 is shaping up to look even more exciting.

You may also be interested in….
Amanda Berriman, author of ‘Home’, on getting an agent

Guest author and blogger Mandy Berriman shares with us how she hooked her literary agent and the importance of never giving up….

Festival Success: Joanna Cannon

Guest author extraordinaire and blogger Joanna Cannon attended our Festival of Writing in 2014. Jo walked away with seven offers…

How To Make The Most Of The Festival Of Writing

Guest author and blogger Mari Griffith is a bestselling author of historical fiction. For fans of Philippa Gregory and Hilary Mantel, Mari’s…